We added a couple of features recently to handle the oops case. This happens when you set up a use test, send it out to testers, and then realize that you had made a mistake. Previously, once a test had been commissioned, it was like a letter in the mailbox – it was in the system and no longer changeable. Having received many requests from customers to change this, we now have 2 remedies.
If the error is in one of the test fields, such as the url, scenario, or tasks, simply click the edit button at the bottom of the test on your “my tests” page, and you can edit any of the descriptive fields. You cannot, however, change any demographics once a test has been commissioned, because the test has already gone out to the testers.
Cancelling the order
We have now also added the ability to cancel an order, and have the credits returned to your account, with some caveats. If a test has already been picked up, then we (and therefore you) are obligated to pay the tester for their time and effort. So you will not immediately get any credits for such tests that are in progress. However, we will credit your account if the test is not accepted for whatever reason. We do prohibit testers from picking up tests from canceled ordered though, so if you cancel a test immediately, you will likely get all credits back and can then create a new test based upon the canceled one, make necessary modifications, and re-issue the test.